As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Gear Midi Step Sequencing Machine (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: Midi Step Sequencing Machine
Goomba
Re:Official Elektron MM & MD Feature Requests 15 Years, 2 Months ago
Sorry for not making it through the whole thread (I tried a few pages) but I have some ideas that have been kicking around for a while.

It would be nice if you could have the MD's audio in machines (INP) be able to learn the tempo from external sources. I am not very technically inclined but my guess is that the triggering of the gate &/or filter follower could be compared to the clock to guess the tempo. This would be nice for using the MB with pre-midi devices, syncing your MD to vinyl in a liveset, and so on. My guess (haha-like I know what I am talking about) is that this would not be too hard to do. You could also let the person "help" the MD by tapping along with the source material. While the tapping would not be perfect, it might help the MD narrow things down.

It would be nice if, along with C6, there was some kind of C7 that helped out a little more with Sysex. For example, C7 could look at a dump and pick out kits or even individual drum sounds. C7 would let you audition a kit by sending it to a temporary buffer such as the Undo Kit. This would be nice if someone posts a kit in SYX, then you could audition it and check it out before writing to the memory. You might also be able to pull from a variety of your libraries to find the right drum for a track. In general, I think there's a lot of great potential for a Sysex librarian that goes beyond C6 and helps people organize their current material and also share things.
  The topic has been locked.
King Koopa
what you are describing as "C7" maybe could be possible with Daswesen's MINICOMMAND???

Computer Controlled wrote: