As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Lounge Hello and Gigging the Monomachine (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: Hello and Gigging the Monomachine
Boo
My latest album: 3/5 Q Magazine, 4/5 Aversion.com, buy it here!
Hello and Gigging the Monomachine 18 Years, 5 Months ago
Firstly, hello everyone! I'm a newbie on here.

Secondly, I played live in Gothenburg at the end of October (I'm from the UK) and used my Monomachine as the backbone for half the set. My music is indie / synthpop and I'm a little obsessive about rhythmic feel.

Well, the Mono came through! Before I went over, I programmed the songs on some other keyboard sequencers and only the Mono had the same timing and feel of my 808 + Rogue. Live, it was a joy to play!

Here's a pic. I'm the big, fat Indian bloke on the left. :-D

love and kisses,
Jyoti

www.whitetown.co.uk
  The topic has been locked.
Admin
Re: Hello and Gigging the Monomachine 18 Years, 5 Months ago
holy shit! you're the "i could never be your woman" guy!! erm, i think the song is "your woman."

welcome!

=)

-M
Boo
Err... yep, that's me! 8-)
Ta very much for the welcome!

Doing the gig made me dig deep into Monomachine programming. It's just got such an incredible feel to it... I try to explain to non-musicians but they don't get it. It's just solid and funky.

And putting all those chords in, lock by lock, helped me brush up my music theory too! :-D
Hammer Bro
Hello, have you got any music online? I wanna hear...
Goomba
Hi Joyti!

I was the guy who came and talked to you about the Monomachine at the gig, great to see you here

/Josef
hey jyoti,

welcome! great that you are so enthusiastic about
the MnM..

loved "your woman" on "abort, retry, fail?_" i actually
got the original!