As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Gear Re:OT feature requests (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: Re:OT feature requests
Cappy
Re:OT feature requests 11 Years, 4 Months ago
Great idea sorry I am still new with the octatrack. Btw I am using this to control my mf108 and 104 Loving the octatrack as the center of my setup!
  The topic has been locked.
King Koopa
some way to lock tracks between parts, or at least paste a track without the trigs. e.g. you might want to keep the drum tracks the same between different parts, but if you tweak them after you already have multiple parts going, you have to replicate the changes manually, or do some tedious dance of copying tracks to a free bank, clear trigs, blah blah etc.

and along the same lines, a way to insert a pattern in a bank, i.e. shift right rather than overwrite.

both would make composing more fluid I think.
don't know if it wasn't requested already...
my request:
add to OT display info about bars left to be played of the current,
so it wouldn't be necessary to count it in head, to be able to switch patterns/scenes/parts/etc on time...

ps. scale leds are useful for pattern editing, but not enough for pattern playing.

Game & Watch
allow the LFO's of a track be assigned to Effect #1 and Effect #2..
even though it would not be certain what effects the user would choose.

it could just be a blank assignment to cell 1,2,3,4,5, or 6...
this would make for some rather interesting and enjoyable effect modulations.
King Koopa
previewlounge wrote:
allow the LFO's of a track be assigned to Effect #1 and Effect #2..
even though it would not be certain what effects the user would choose.

it could just be a blank assignment to cell 1,2,3,4,5, or 6...
this would make for some rather interesting and enjoyable effect modulations.