As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Site Suggestions need graphics help (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: need graphics help
Chain Chomp
need graphics help 16 Years, 8 Months ago
Hiya dudez, I'm hacking a bit into my lisp stuff, and plan to transform it into some kind of web application. I can now import and save sysex files (songs, kits, patterns, globals), and I've spend the day converting these into images reminiscent of the user manual. I can't deploy the webapp right now, so you can't test it for yourself :/ but here is an example:

http://bl0rg.net/~manuel/md-uw/43.html

I used hageir's image, I hope that's ok hageir there is a notice in the html.

Now, I'd need some help for the overall design (I'm a programmer, no clue about graphcis), and for example the pattern layout looks like crap I think adding javascript will be necessary to have a beautiful rendition of param locks.

Regards, manuel
  The topic has been locked.
Game & Watch
Once you go Elektron...
Theres no going backetron!

-----------------
www.geirhelgi.com
Re: need graphics help 16 Years, 8 Months ago
wow great app!

hey
I'm studying visual communications (fancy word for graphic design)

I guess I could help you out..
but I'm way too lazy

and yeah use it all you want man, no problem..
one tip: it looks better in the original size.
like here:
http://bl0rg.net/~manuel/md-uw/43/song0.html

*edit*

just clicked on one of the kits, I love the minimal look of it all!
just stick to that! black and white too, looks great
Game & Watch
Once you go Elektron...

-----------------
www.geirhelgi.com
ps. what does it do?
is it a librarian?
Chain Chomp
Doesn't do much right now except rendering an uploaded sysex file.