As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Gear STATUS - The Octa has landed! (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: STATUS - The Octa has landed!
Chain Chomp
Re:STATUS - The Octa has landed! 13 Years, 3 Months ago
Boelie wrote:
Just wait a few months untill Elektron finsihes coding the 1.0 OS.. I sure all of the stuff you are speculating about will be added.

For example, look at what they have added to the MD and Mono's OS since they first came out...........

well, i'm not speculating, i'm just inquiring

i'm no developer, but i don't think that panning is neccessarily a feature request, as much as a design concept decision? (just look at the roland sp's) which if this is the case, it's not likely to be implemented.
  The topic has been locked.
Chain Chomp
Jims computer beats wrote:
@22 tape : I'm not sure I understand properly the concern about panning, but couldn't you parameter lock the pan of a track differently on each step? It could be a workaround...

cool, i hadn't thought of that. definitely a workaround!
Game & Watch
Yeah its version 0.99 some bits of the OS are not there yet, such as some of the sample jobs, but don't sweat it, there is plenty enough to get your head around as it is, I wouldn't buy it expecting to take it out the box and start making tracks right away, there is a learning curve for sure, but if you know Elektron gear you'll soon realise its worth it

I don't anticipate doing a proper track for at the very least a few days.

Tracks have their own panning, samples are applied to tracks, different steps can contain a different sample, panning can be p-locked, hope that helps.

Had a play with the FX, if you like the MD and MnM fx you will love these.

Pretty sure the midi is not in there yet.

Loading seems quite quick, as does boot up.