As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Sandbox MNM Dubstep Wobble Bass (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: MNM Dubstep Wobble Bass
Hero of Winds
KIKOSHO FASHO
Re:MNM Dubstep Wobble Bass (and MD!) 13 Years, 5 Months ago
Great thread.

Also, I'd like to thank the community here for being patient with meh.
Really means a lot.... keep in mind, I'm VERY new to synths.
My first was the MD, and I just got that in July.
  The topic has been locked.
Re:MNM Dubstep Wobble Bass 13 Years, 5 Months ago
just started effing around with the TRX B2 and was amazed to see that all my previous efforts came to life once I cranked the distortion parameter on the synth page... WOW

for added crazyness, make a copy or two of the parts, then play around with theAmp mod parameters and SRR.. instand mayhem without destroying the bottom end
Game & Watch
MD UW+, OT, MnM UW+
dubathonic releases
fb
Veets wrote:
I don't produce dubstep but there have been at least a half-dozen posts about "how do I make a wobble" here at the forum over the last year.

If I'm not mistaken, there's a section of the Next-Level Tips & Tricks document Veets compiled last January concerning wobble bass. (From a post by Parallel Park??...memory failing... )
Yoshi
@0n0n3
MNM
OT
X0xb0x
Monotribe
Chakaharta wrote:

Thanks Hertzian, I was wondering where that went! Guess I was being impatient tonight. Good tip: always be gentle if you're missing it.

Applies to a few select things in life

jdn
King Koopa
Hi,

I wanted to share what I came up with on the MD last night -- was very fun to plock this pattern in.

Here's a clip of how it sounds:
http://soundcloud.com/chakaharta/machinedrum-dubstep-bass-01

Cheers
File Attachment:
File Name: md_dubstep01.zip
File Size: 994
Hero of Winds
KIKOSHO FASHO