As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Sandbox Re:Cool Trick? Possibly new? Not sure? (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: Re:Cool Trick? Possibly new? Not sure?
King Koopa
Sound Design and Creative Audio Manipulation in Ableton Live
http://sounddesigntutorials.com
Re:Cool Trick? Possibly new? Not sure? 15 Years, 11 Months ago
jsrockit wrote:
After way too many years of making music, I'm still just a beginner...probably always will be.

You and me both. I've been doing this for 10 years and there is still so much to learn. I just know about a lot of these little things because I am one of those unfortunate souls that actually enjoys reading instruction manuals. I probably read the MD manual 10 times through before even getting one.

Great rule of thumb that I use when reading Elektron manuals, specifically: Pay special attention to the bolded notes below the descriptions of the functions. They often contain really great tips and tricks.

- Nick
  The topic has been locked.
Game & Watch
Once you go Elektron...
Theres no going backetron!

-----------------
www.geirhelgi.com
Re:Cool Trick? Possibly new? Not sure? 15 Years, 11 Months ago
yes!
read the manual, it doesn't do anything BUT HELP!

for me, chaining two patterns was enough of a reason not to buy the MK II MD
Cappy
Re:Cool Trick? Possibly new? Not sure? 15 Years, 9 Months ago
Nick the Zombie wrote:
Yep, this is a bread and butter trick on the MD Try combining it with the function+classic mode button (reloads the current kit). This allows you to wreak as much havoc on your sounds as you want and then go back to the default settings in a snap.

cheers, i've been wondering how to get back to original kit quickly, nice one
Game & Watch
hageir wrote:
yes!

*feels stupid*

I really hadn't realised you could chain the patterns whilst in record mode...awesome.. 8 bar loops here i come.