As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Gear Midi Step Sequencing Machine (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: Midi Step Sequencing Machine
Re:Official Elektron MM & MD Feature Requests 14 Years, 1 Month ago
I'm new to the MnM but what i miss in comparison to the MD is that I can't see which track is doing what. With just six tracks i could easily identify what was being triggered where (in most cases) with some visual feedback of trigs as one has with the MD.

ps my memory aint what it used to be
  The topic has been locked.
King Koopa
MD UW MKII + MNM SFX60 MKII + OT DPS-1
we88 wrote:
I'm new to the MnM but what i miss in comparison to the MD is that I can't see which track is doing what. With just six tracks i could easily identify what was being triggered where (in most cases) with some visual feedback of trigs as one has with the MD.

ps my memory aint what it used to be

pressing REC button while you have selected 1-6 track shows things pretty well.

What other possible options of visualization all 6 tracks? Blinking buttons like in MD? Hmmm?)
Ideas?
that's what I mean. On the MD the sound selection LED's blink when there is a trigger. It seems to me if a similar thing was happening with the track select LED's it would be way easier to quickly get where I want to.

Also, I reckon the pattern select LED is not a strong enough contrast with the others, in a pressure situation you really have to look twice - why not make it green and red as opposed to red and dark orange?
Goomba
Re:Official Elektron MM & MD Feature Requests 14 Years ago
hi there, +drive is a good news, octatrack too, but i also wait a new OS for machinedrum, it need a TB 303 emulator like TRX for TR drum machines: an warm square/triangle wave with a resonator filter.