As of September 23rd elektron-users has been replaced by elektronauts.com. Find out what this means here.
Elektron-Users Elektron Forum Elektron Gear Creating Waveforms (1 viewing)
Go to bottom Post Reply
TOPIC: Creating Waveforms
Admin
Creating Waveforms 16 Years, 3 Months ago
With the advent of the Monomachine being able to load waveforms and the Machinedrum User Wave already capable of using waveforms, I wanted to start a thread on waveforms/wavetables to help shed some light on the consfusion and also point some great resources. I'm still very new to the concept of making custom waveforms. But there seems a to great pool of information on how-to, what is, and just using premade waveforms. Here's some info i've found:

Waveform / Sample overview

Wavetable Synthesis wiki entry

SOS article on creating waveforms. though they're talking about the Waldorf Microwave. the customizing waveforms section is good.

Carbon's Wavetable for the XT.

Carbon's DSI Evolver Waveshape Charts (about midway down)

Waveform Calculator

i've also add a "Waveforms/Samples" to the 'Files' page. Post any and all there...

please add to the list or enlighten us if you have experience with waveforms.
  The topic has been locked.

Last Edit: 2008/01/13 12:00
Admin
Re:Creating Waveforms 16 Years, 3 Months ago
Creating continuous looped samples/waveforms in the UW walkthrough:

Once you've found a sound you want to have looped playback, you'll need to put the sound into a audio editor and set the waveform/sample to 'Loop'. It's should save it as a part of the meta data.

Then open up C6 and add you file. Highlight you file with a single mouse click, if the file saved as a looped file you will see "Loop ON Loop Start: xxxx Loop End: xxxx" (see picture). Now you want to set C6 to 'Loop On' (it's on the right next to the sample data)

Killer Beez
The home of Future BASF
http://soundcloud.com/ookpikk
Wavosaur is a great free wave editor.
http://www.wavosaur.com/
King Koopa